Fortnite Gratuits Premium Netflix Gratuits
Fall 2009: Team and individual achievements – The Collinsville Press
Connect with us


Fall 2009: Team and individual achievements

Fall 2009
AHS football: Max Preps
Pequot Uncas champions
Class M semifinals: Berlin 35, Avon 28

Class L quarterfinals:Brookfield 4, Avon 1
Class L 2nd round: Avon 2, ND-West Haven 1
(3-2 PK)

Class L final: New Canaan 1, Avon 0
Class L semifinals: Avon 2, RHAM 1
Class L quarterfinals: Avon 2, Berlin 1
Class L 2nd round:  Avon 1, Joel Barlow 0
Class L 1st round: Avon 3, Wilton 2

NCCC champions
Class M semifinals: New Canaan 1, Avon 0
Class M quarterfinals: Avon 2, Joel Barlow 1, 3 OT
(3-1 PS)
Class M 2nd round: Avon 4, Wethersfield 1

AHS volleyball: Max Preps
2R: Joel Barlow 3, Avon 2
1R: Avon 3, Lauralton Hall 0

9th Class MM

NCCC tri-champions
6th Class MM

Boy’s Varsity 8: 20th Head of Connecticut Regatta
Girls Varsity 8: 12th Head of Connecticut Regatta

Claire Smith, cross country
Ross McDonald, football
Austin Kick, football
Kelsey Hebert, field hockey
Jess Portal, field hockey

Coach of the year
Terri Ziemnicki, field hockey (Class M)
Scholar Athlete
Libby Shea, field hockey

Claire Smith, cross country
Titi Vanriel, cross country
Kalli Veldman, cross country
Emily Kelly, cross country
Ryan Coyle, cross country
Michael Vallen, cross country
Kelsey Herbert, field hockey
Jess Portal, field hockey
Morgan Collings, field hockey
Emily Arciero, field hockey

All-Pequot Conference
Ross McDonald, football
Tyler D’Onofrio, football
Dan Matthews, football
Mike Burton, football
Andrew Livingstone, football
Sonny Portelance, football
Vince Savarese, football
Chris Rogers, football
Austin Kick, football

Colin Pavano, football

Gerry deSimas, Jr., is the editor and founder of The Collinsville Press. He is an award-winning writer and has been covering sports in Connecticut and New England for more than 30 years. He was inducted into the New England High School Wrestling Hall of Fame in 2018.

More in Avon