Connect with us

Avon

2015 Farmington Valley football schedule

football graphicThe high school football season begins on Friday, Sept. 11. Here are the schedules for the six public school football teams in the Farmington Valley. Avon, Farmington and Simsbury play in the Central Connecticut Conference while Canton, Granby and Lewis Mills are all in the Western Division of the Pequot Conference. This week, we will providing previews of all six teams.

WEEK 1
Friday, Sept. 11
Wethersfield at Farmington, 7 p.m.

East Hartford at Simsbury, 7 p.m.
Avon at Rocky Hill, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 12
SMSA/University at Canton, 1 p.m.

Granby at Gilbert/NWR, 1 p.m.

WEEK 2
Friday, Sept. 18
Simsbury at Manchester, 6:30 p.m.

Farmington at Bristol Eastern, 7 p.m.
Enfield at Granby, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 19
East Catholic at Avon, 1 p.m.
CREC at Canton, 1 p.m.
Lewis Mills at SMSA/University, 11 a.m. (Anne Fisher Montesorri Magnet)

WEEK 3
Friday, Sept. 25
Simsbury at Southington, 7 p.m.
Tolland at Avon, 7 p.m.
Farmington at E.O. Smith, 6 p.m.
SMSA/University at Granby, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 26
Canton at Nonnewaug, noon
Gilbert at Lewis Mills, 1 p.m.

WEEK 4
Friday, Oct. 2
Gilbert/NWR at Canton, 6:30 p.m.
Simsbury at Hall, 7 p.m.
Windsor at Farmington, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 3
Granby at Lewis Mills, 3 p.m.
Fermi at Avon, 2 p.m.

WEEK 5
Friday, Oct. 9
New Britain at Simsbury, 7 p.m.
Granby at Valley Regional/Old Lyme, 6:30 p.m.
Lewis Mils at Haddam-Killingworth, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 10
Bloomfield at Avon, 1 p.m.
Canton at Morgan, 1:30 p.m.
Farmington at Hartford Public, 1 p.m.

WEEK 6
Friday, Oct. 16
Lewis Mills at Enfield, 7 p.m.

WEEK 7
Friday, Oct. 23
Avon at Berlin, 6:30 p.m.
Middletown at Farmington, 7 p.m.
Ellington at Granby, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 24
Coginchaug at Canton, 1 p.m.
Simsbury at Bulkeley, noon

WEEK 8
Friday, Oct. 30
Conard at Simsbury, 7 p.m.
Maloney at Farmington, 7 p.m.
Granby at Morgan, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 31
Avon at Northwest Catholic, noon
Old Saybrook at Lewis Mills, 1 p.m.
Canton at Ellington, 1 p.m.

WEEK 9
Friday, Nov. 6
Hartford Public at Simsbury, 7 p.m.
Nonnewaug at Granby, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 7
Farmington at RHAM, 2 p.m.
Rockville at Avon, 2 p.m.
Lewis Mills at Canton, 2 p.m.

WEEK 10
Friday, Nov. 13
Canton at Valley Regional/OL, 6:30 p.m.
Simsbury at Glastonbury, 6 p.m.
South Windsor at Farmington, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 14
Granby at Coginchaug, 1 p.m.
Plainville at Avon, 1 p.m.
Coventry/WT/Bolton at Lewis Mills, 1 p.m.

WEEK 11
Friday, Nov. 20
Stafford/EW/Somers at Lewis Mills, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 24
Avon at Simsbury, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 25
Canton at Granby, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 26
Farmington at Plainville, 10 a.m.
Nonnewaug at Lewis Mills, 10 a.m.

CIAC State Tournament
Top eight teams in Class LL, L, M and S qualify for the state tournament.
Quarterfinals: Tuesday, Dec. 1
Semifinals: Monday, Dec. 7
Championship: Saturday, Dec. 12

Since 2009, the Collinsville Press has been providing award-winning coverage of sports and news in the Farmington Valley and across Connecticut.

More in Avon