Fortnite Gratuits Premium Netflix Gratuits
Briggs earns All-State honors for second year; 18 players earn All-NCCC recognition – The Collinsville Press
french porno horney man eating pussy ava addams lissa ann xnxx amateure pornos Sex with pretty wench nadia ali xxx Sexy Teen in a Hot Dildo Play Time www rexporn com fantasy hd fuck pakistani poom girls xxxsax com
Connect with us


Briggs earns All-State honors for second year; 18 players earn All-NCCC recognition

Canton senior Emily Briggs earned All-State honors for the second consecutive season.

CANTON, April 3 – Canton senior forward Emily Briggs earned All-State honors in basketball for the second straight year in voting conducted by coaches from around the state and the Connecticut High School Coaches Association (CHSCA).

Briggs is the fourth girls in school history to earn All-State honors for multiple seasons in basketball. Teammate Maggie Treacy was a two-time All-State selection in 2015 and 2016 while Natasha Pronga (1997-99) and Sarah Benedetti (2009-11) were three-time All-State picks.

Briggs helped lead Canton (23-4) to their second straight Class S championship, averaging 23 points a game including a career-high 37 points in 59-54 win over Kolbe Cathedral of Bridgeport in December and 36 points in a 68-46 win over Hartford Classical in January.

Briggs, who will attend Tufts University, played in the Connecticut High School Coaches Association All-Star Festival. She was also one of three girls to earn Academic All-State honors. She finished her career with 1,765 points — the second highest in school history. Only Pronga scored more — 1,801 points.

Canton’s Ethan Burke earned second team All-State honors in boys basketball. He helped the Warriors win their first league championship in 35 years as Canton captured the North Central Connecticut Conference title with a 15-1 record.

Eighteen Canton players earned All-NCCC honors for their play this winter for the Warriors. The girls indoor track and field team won their first-ever league championship.

Post-season Awards

Boys Basketball
MVP: Ethan Burke
Sportsmanship Award: Josh Powell
Coach’s Award: Jack Mansur
All-NCCC: Luke Brown, Ethan Burke and Ryan Enns
All-State: Ethan Burke (2nd team)

Girls Basketball
MVP: Emily Briggs
Sportsmanship Award: Leah Eschenbrenner
Coach’s Award: Abigail Skinner
All-NCCC: Emily Briggs and Abigail Skinner
All-State: Emily Briggs (Player of the Year)

Boys Indoor Track
MVP: Dustin Van Kirk
Sportsmanship Award: Matt Pickett
Coach’s Award: Bradley Connolly
All-NCCC: Max Sparks and Dustin Van Kirk

Girls Indoor Track
MVP: Chelsea Mitchell
Sportsmanship Award: Emily Mitchell
Coach’s Award: Amber Harraden
All-NCCC: Madeline Archangelo, Kaylia Bailey, Abigail Briggs, Jane Frawley, Amber Harraden, Sofia Langou and Chelsea Mitchell

MVP: Hayden DiMaio
Sportsmanship Award: Brian Connolly
Coach’s Award: Tori Arel
All-NCCC: Sam Beadle, Brian Connolly, Braydon Fluckiger, Jerry LeFave

Since 2009, the Collinsville Press has been providing award-winning coverage of sports and news in the Farmington Valley and across Connecticut.

More in Canton

xxx hd porn rus porn video bf xxx hd xxx porn indian porn indian porn seks-brazzers skrytyj seks