Fortnite Gratuits Premium Netflix Gratuits
For fifth straight year, Pequot Conference realigns their divisions – The Collinsville Press
french porno horney man eating pussy ava addams lissa ann xnxx amateure pornos Sex with pretty wench nadia ali xxx Sexy Teen in a Hot Dildo Play Time www rexporn com fantasy hd fuck pakistani poom girls xxxsax com
Connect with us


For fifth straight year, Pequot Conference realigns their divisions

With realignment of the Pequot Conference, Canton and Lewis Mills are in opposite divisions and won’t play each other in 2017.

For the fifth time in the last five years, the Pequot Football Conference has realigned due to the fluctuating number of teams in the league. It was been as high as 22 in 2012 and has been as low as 17 a year ago.

This year, the Pequot Conference will have 18 teams – split into two nine-team divisions – the Uncas Division and Sassacus Division. Each team will play eight games in their division and two non-divisional games from the other division.

Rockville left the Central Connecticut Conference in June and joins the Pequot Conference this fall.

Canton will be in the Uncas Division with Ellington, Rockville, Granby, Gilbert/Northwestern, Windsor Locks/Suffield/East Granby, SMSA/University/Classical, Coventry/Windham Tech/Bolton/Lyman Memorial and Stafford/East Windsor/Somers. The Uncas Division includes eight schools that play in the North Central Connecticut Conference (NCCC) in other sports. Gilbert and Northwestern are members of the Berkshire League.

The Sassacus Division will include Valley Regional/Old Lyme, Morgan, North Branford, Coginchaug/Hale Ray, Cromwell/Portland, Haddam-Killingworth, Old Saybrook/Westbrook, Nonnewaug and Lewis Mills. Most of the members of the Sassacus Division play in the Shoreline Conference in most sports. Nonnewaug and Lewis Mills are members of the Berkshire League.

Cromwell/Portland’s Kristian Sapp (33) bats away a pass from Canton receiver Ta’ki Blizzard in the end zone last fall.

A year ago, the Pequot played with 17 teams split into four division. There were three divisions of four teams each (Sassacus North, Sassacus South and Uncas West) while the Uncas East division had five teams.

In 2015, the Pequot had 19 teams and three divisions (East, South and West). Enfield and Hyde – now Creed Leadership– left after the season. Enfield merged with Fermi and joined the CCC while Hyde moved to play football in the Southern Connecticut Conference.

In 2014, the Pequot had 20 teams and two division (Uncas and Sassacus). Avon left after the season to join the Central Connecticut Conference.

In 2013, the Pequot had 21 teams and three division (North, West and South). Housatonic/Wamogo’s varsity program ended at the conclusion of the season due to a lack of players.

In 2012, the Pequot had conference-record 22 teams in two divisions (Uncas and Sassacus). East Hampton/Vinal Tech left the league after the season with the program disbanded. Vinal Tech became the host school and the team moved to the Constitution State Conference.

The 2012 season was the last time that the Pequot Conference didn’t have any changes from the previous season in the number of teams participating in the league or the league’s alignment.

From 1993 through 2012, the league was split into two divisions (Uncas and Sassacus). The league dates back to 1980. This is the 38th season of Pequot Conference football.

2017 Pequot Conference
Uncas Division
Coventry/Windham Tech/Bolton/Lyman Memorial
Stafford/East Windsor/Somers
Windsor Locks/Suffield/East Granby

Sassacus Division
Coginchaug/Hale Ray
Lewis Mills
North Branford
Old Saybrook/Westbrook
Valley Regional/Old Lyme

Recent Pequot Conference champions
2016: Uncas East: Ellington (7-3); Uncas West: Gilbert/Northwestern (8-2); Sassacus North: Cromwell/Portland (9-1); Sassacus South: Valley Regional/Old Lyme (9-1)
2015: East Division: Elington (8-2); West Division: Granby (10-0); South Division: Morgan (9-1)
2014: Uncas Division: Canton (10-1); Sassacus Division: Valley Regional/Old Lyme (11-0)
2013: North Division: Ellington/Somers (6-5); West Division: Gilbert/Northwestern (9-2); South Division: Valley Regional/Old Lyme (11-0)
2012: Uncas Division: Avon (10-0); Sassacus Division: North Branford (10-0)
2011: Uncas Division: Ellington/Somers (10-0); Sassacus Division: North Branford (9-1)
2010: Uncas Division: Avon (8-2); Sassacus Division: Valley Regional/Old Lyme (10-0)
2009: Uncas Division: Avon (10-0); Sassacus Division: Cromwell (8-2); Hyde (9-1); Vinal Tech/Coginchaug (9-1)
2008: Uncas Division: Avon (9-2); Sassacus Division: Cromwell (10-1); Hyde (9-2); North Branford (10-1)
2007: Uncas Division: Avon (9-1); Sassacus Division: Cromwell (10-0)
2006: Uncas Division: Coventry/Windham Tech(7-4); Tolland (7-4); Windsor Locks/Suffield (7-3); Sassacus Division: Cromwell (9-2)
2005: Uncas Division: Coventry/Windham Tech (7-3); Sassacus Division: Hyde (10-0)
2004: Uncas Division: Windsor Locks/Suffield (8-2); Sassacus Division: Hyde (10-0)
2003: Uncas Division: Windsor Locks/Suffield (9-1); Sassacus Division: Cromwell (10-0)
Overall league champion in bold.

Conference champion
1. The league champion will be the divisional champion with the best overall record.
2. If the two teams are tied, head-to-head competition will be used to break the tie.
3. If they did not meet in a game, the two divisional champions shall be declared co-champions.

Source: Section D of the Pequot Football Conference by-laws.

Gerry deSimas, Jr., is the editor and founder of The Collinsville Press. He is an award-winning writer and has been covering sports in Connecticut and New England for more than 30 years.

More in Football

xxx hd porn rus porn video bf xxx hd xxx porn indian porn indian porn seks-brazzers skrytyj seks